top of page
Search
  • Library staff

Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky

by Kwame Mbalia


For the first time in a very long time we have a serious cross between African Mythology and African American Folklore. This merging of two cultures is astounding. It reminds us of the importance of keeping traditions and storytelling alive and the beauty that is born when you do. This book is pure action and is an incredible tale of friendship and faith for our fans of Juv. Fiction. My son read it first and begged me for a copy of his own, so I knew I should probably take a gander and see if it was one that I should put in the hands of my kiddo patrons. The kid was right, AHMAZING!!!! And why would we expect anything less from an author who is sponsored by one of our favorite Authors, Uncle Rick (Rick Riordan, and yes, we do have permission to call him this, we had the amazing opportunity to be able to meet him last year and he loves it!). PICK THIS UP IMMEDIATELY, your kids will thank you!


Raven T.

10 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page