top of page
Search
  • Library staff

The Goddess in Every Girl

by M. J. Abidae


This is the self help book I needed as a teen. I wish I could find something similar for my soon to be teenage son, it addresses normal teen life, honestly; without the somewhat awkward parent/kid convo. In fact, I think it could help make those conversations less uncomfortable for those who need it. I found it to be empowering, my inner teenage girl was literally filled with glee. Like with any self-help/ self-love/ self- acceptance type of book, some will love it and others will find an issue where they can. However, out of the self help things I have been reading, this book was by far the most comprehensive. I am going to be getting a copy for my nieces (12, 14), they may not like all of it but at the very least I know they will have the information for when they are ready.


Raven T.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page