top of page
Search
  • Library staff

“I’ve Loved You Since Forever” and “You Are My Happy”

by Hoda Kotb.

Illustrator: Suzie Mason.

You Are My Happy and I’ve Loved You Since Forever are both easy reader books written by television personality Hoda Kotb and illustrated by Suzie Mason. The covers, of course, caught my attention first as they’re absolutely gorgeous. So is the artwork inside. Though they’re both stand-alone books, they can be read together.

You Are My Happy is a sweet story about a cub’s bedtime routine with her mother. It’s a quiet, lovely reminder to be appreciative of all the little things we have in our lives that we might otherwise take for granted. I’ve Loved You Since Forever was written for Kotb’s daughter after she adopted her. It’s rhythmic and short, but a lovely story nonetheless. I did favor I’ve Loved You Since Forever more, but both stories are so cute. The dialogue was more engaging in I’ve Loved You Since Forever, and I personally favored the sentiment more. But these are both perfect for little ones who love story-time before bed.


Kaitlin S.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page