top of page
Search
  • Library staff

Heidi's Book Picks

Adult Fiction

The Ministry of the Future by Kim Stanely Robinson

The Archer by Paolo Cuelo


Adult Non- Fiction

These two gems, they speak on the influence of the arts, truly unique perspectives in both, absolutely worth the read!

Dance we do: A Poet Explores Black Dance by Ntozake Shange

The Last Days of John Lennon by James Patteron


Young Adult

Beyond the Ruby Veil by Mara Fitzgerald

The Truth Project by Dante Medema

Junior

Ok, you guys know I love Uncle Rick (Rick Riordan), he’s back serving us with all types of wonderful booking joy and we’ve got the goods. Here’s the rundown of the titles you need to grab to keep your little one on the moral up and up, while introducing them to different cultures, wild times with friends, I mean it’s presented by Uncle Rick so you know it will be insane! So sit back and enjoy a couple of these titles:

Tristan Strong Punches A Whole In The Sky by Kwame Mbalia

The Fire Keeper by J. C. Cervantes

City of the Plague God by Sarwat Chadda


Easy

So, for this quick list, I chose the most absolutely adorable books I could set my eyes on, here’s what I came up with:


If Winter Comes, Tell It I’m Not Here by Simona Ciraolo

A Polar Bear in the Snow by Mac Bennett

Snow Doves by Nancy Hartry


Heidi Y.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page