top of page
Search
  • Library staff

Fable


Magic? The Sea? Ummm YES PLEASE!!! These are a few of my favorite things!!! Yes, sing that in your head, I’m proud!!! Ok, when I first read the summary, I thought I’d love love love this. Sadly, it didn’t quite live up to my lofty expectations. However, Adrienne Young did indeed bring some fire to the party, which is why I finished the book. The story was good, definitely still her typical style, engaging, imaginative… But there was just something missing, I can’t quite put my finger on it, with that being said, it is a duology. I’m hoping whatever the missing piece is, is found in the second book. I give this a solid ⅗… Just above average, enough to recommend, enough to see the duology through.


Raven T.


6 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page