top of page
Search
  • Library staff

Even If We Break


-Marieke Nijkamp


FIVE friends go to a cabin.

FOUR of them are hiding secrets.

THREE years of history bind them.

TWO are doomed from the start.

ONE person wants to end this.

NO ONE IS SAFE.

Are you ready to play?

---

I enjoyed this story told from the various viewpoints of 5 characters. I had a bit of trouble keeping everyone separate (I wish I had taken notes about each character) but I think teen readers will have no issues.

I felt this book had everything but the kitchen sink for characters in the story: autistic, bi-sexual, chronic pain, drug addiction, gay and queer. I felt it was a lot, but I also feel it probably represents modern life for many teens. One thing I loved was the book is centered around role playing games and I thought it was fantastic that gaming became a character of the story.


Heidi Y.


10 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page