top of page
Search
  • Library staff

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

by Gail Honeyman



Ok, heads up, Eleanor is the OPPOSITE of fine! Spoiler, but not really, as I am sure you all are intelligent enough to recognize that if Eleanor was in fact “completely fine” we certainly wouldn’t need to be told so! I had a patron compare this to Bridget Jones, so my interest was piqued. Eleanor is NOT Bridget Jones. It certainly reads like Bridget Jones; however, Eleanor actually has a completely understandable reason for her inability to understand human connection. I find Eleanor to be more complex, the way that Honeyman explores her as a character we move from witty and humorous, to dark, moving, but somehow still lighthearted. I can’t say much more without revealing actual spoilers, but pick this one up. Did I mention that this has been optioned for a movie? Because it has, I don’t think it will disappoint, especially not in the hands of Ms. Reese Witherspoon. Happy Reading!!!!


Raven T.

4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page