top of page
Search
  • Library staff

Deathless Divide



This one was so good, I read it twice! Buckle up, if you love zombies, girls who kick butt in corsets and an apocalypse during the civil war, you are in for a wild ride. Often, when we read about an apocalypse, it’s during a time of mass technology, it’s us reading about our current world being destroyed. Have you ever wondered what that would look like if it happened in the past? Honestly, I had not, hahahahaha but when I picked up Dread Nation (the first book in the series) that’s exactly what I got. So amidst all of the innovation, racism, slavery, sexism, you now get zombies and schools where young girls are trained to PUT. THEM. DOWN. And let me tell you, if ever there was a guide for a take down while wearing a dress, this is it. Of course, there is love and loss, you may get choked up, I know I did a couple times, but there is joy and fun there too. Pretty good series, definitely worth the check out. Both titles are available on our FREADING App.


Raven T.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page