top of page
Search
  • Library staff

Dead Connection


-Charlie Price


Murray, a loner who communes with the dead in the town cemetery, hears the voice of a murdered cheerleader and tries to convince the adults that he knows what happened to her. But who believes him? He's a loser. Can he even believe in himself? Also comes Pearl, the daughter of the cemetery caretaker, who befriends Murray and tries to enter his world. Together they may prove the astonishing possibility that Nikki is closer than anyone thinks.


"Dead Connection is a smart, funny, very clever page turner; unique and fun to read. As much as I wanted the mystery solved, I didn't want it to end. You're going to like this book." --Chris Crutcher

-----

I thought this junior book was FANTASTIC! A murder mystery who-done-it with a slight supernatural element. It led me along and I thought I had figured out who the murderer was, but the book threw me for a twist at the end. The story is told through multiple points of view, which I appreciate and I think younger readers will enjoy. The author gave each character a distinct ‘voice’ so there was no trouble keeping straight who was talking. I also felt each character added their personality to the story. The pace is pretty quick, some chapters are only a page long so it made for fast reading. I would highly recommend this to my junior readers!


Heidi Y.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page