top of page
Search
  • Library staff

American Gods: The Moment of the Storm

American Gods: The Moment of the Storm

And just like that, we have the end. The final volume in the American Gods Series. Sticking very close to the book, I thoroughly enjoyed this read. Much like the book, the conclusion was “meh”. I can’t say how or if I would’ve done anything different, but with such an intense tale the ending had to be one of just “tying up loose ends'', that’s what it felt like in the novel and the graphic novel is following suit. Our boy Shadow Moon came a mighty long way, so perhaps, this is the ending he would have wanted. Perhaps it is my recent dive into “Chick-Lit'', that has left me with a need for a warm bubbly ending. Regardless, I truly did enjoy this series, they did an amazing job. I wanted to be able to tie the show into the graphic novel, but I realize how impossible that truly is, as they both explore the same work in vastly different ways, both expanding and shrinking portions of Neil Gaiman’s original work. I will say this, if you enjoy a work that sticks closely to the original piece, the graphic novel will be a delight!


Raven T.

10 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page