top of page
Search
  • Library staff

American Gods: My Ainsel

by Neil Gaimen


My Ainsel, My Ainsel!!!! What a sweet and satisfying read… in the most dark and twisted ways!!! The Sequel to Shadows DOES NOT DISAPPOINT! I haven’t had the opportunity to view the second season of American Gods (I am waiting until after the third installation of this series before I start!), so I am not entirely sure how it compares, but my GOD have they struck gold with this series as a graphic novel. It never ceases to amaze me how complex and engaging the artwork is in Gaiman’s novels. It goes further than just a complement to the story but a necessary component; YOU HAVE TO READ THE PICTURES TOO! Tiny details, easter eggs, OH MY!!! I haven’t read Volume 3 yet and I am already wanting Volume 4! The ride continues, y’all!!!


Raven T.

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page