top of page
Search
  • Library staff

African Mythology

By Linda Jacobs Altman This is a quick book I grabbed in my quest to expose my kiddo to the mythology used around the world. While the stories were fun and engaging, I may have missed the mark when it comes to the age level / reading comprehension level for my kiddo, he was bored lol. However, he is 12, and really only reads YA/Adult novels lol. But, if you have a kiddo who is “a little bit younger maybe”, in the words of my oh so wise child, I think they would really enjoy hearing these short tales. In the intro it gives a brief examination of different cultures and tribes that contributed to these particular stories, which is fun for those of us who have an interest in history! The stories are short and sweet with very beautiful illustrations (If you are a fan of dynamic black and white’s, say yes to this, if only for the art!). All in all, my inner child was satisfied with this one, even if my kiddo wasn’t. I hope you all give it a try, the entire series published by Enslow Publishers, is absolutely brilliant and covers many different mythologies. Raven T.


0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Burn

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page